Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-18 - 3:23 a.m.

Just random thoughts on a sleepless night.

"The despair among the loveless is that they must narcotize themselves before they can touch any human being at all." ~James Baldwin

Hmm...depressing but possibly true at this point. I am so afraid to get near anyone in a way that leaves me open to any sort of intimacy cause of what happned last summer. It's like my weight. I think sometimes I have this weight around me to protect me from getting close to someone. It's like a metaphor. It probably also doesn't help that I want to eat continueously. I don't know why that is. Boredom, stupidity, I'm hungry?

---------------------------------------

The students always laugh when I use current venacular like......cockblocking as a verb. Or hook me up......looking out for you....or that's what's up.
---------------------------------------A portmanteau combining the words "crap" and "spectacular" that Bart used to describe the supposedly defective Christmas lights that Homer purchased in "Miracle on Evergreen Terrace". It is one of the more frequently used made-up words from the Simpsons.
Hmmm.......I love the word craptacular. From a dictionary of made up words on the Simpsons.

---------------------------------------

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!