Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-04 - 2:26 a.m.

I spent most of today on my couch drifting in and out of sleep. Yesterday I did pretty much the same thing because it�s nasty out and I am still on the pain meds. I�m turning into an addict. The meds keep me in a drowsy yet awake state so I can watch many DVDs. I need more DVDs and tomorrow promises more of the same crap weather. Yesterday IG came over and slept on my couch for an hour after giving me my Christmas gift. He is not a sentimental boy, that�s all I have to say. My son scared the crap out of us when he came home because we were entangled on my couch. I think the last time Kel caught me with someone might have been right after the Big appendix in 1993 or perhaps the Paul incident of 1993? I don�t remember the Paul one wasn�t terrible cause I think I was in the kitchen and he was in the bedroom. He just ran in there and thought it was his dad. The Big�ehhh�I can �t remember it clearly.

The IG felt good yesterday I was wasn�t up for sex but the cuddling was nice. It made me feel sort of human. I would like more cuddling in my life. Maybe that�s why I am the way I am. I needed more cuddling.

The book I am reading right now sucks. I will have to start another one cause I am just not enjoying this book very much. It�s strange and hard to follow the characters. It�s the sequel to �I�m Losing You� by Bruce Wagner. I liked the new Erica Jong and if I could get it together to leave my house I could go to the library to get Little Earthquakes before the week is up.

It�s been strange to be stuck to my couch but I have enjoyed it in some ways cause I think that�s probably what I needed. I have been trying to eat less cause my digestive tract isn�t exactly up to snuff cause of my missing gall bladder.

I do need to work on my stuff for school, make a run at my desk in my office, maybe order some new stuff, and figure out how to revitalize programming. But I will worry a bit more about this at the end of the week. Right now I should figure out what is gonna make me sleepy cause it�s so late and I have less than six nights to get my sleep back on track.

I miss Baxter. I miss Big. Most of all I want to feel better physically.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!