Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-07 - 11:38 p.m.

I need some of that divine intervention to happen sooner than later. I cannot work these extra jobs on top of what is going on at my main source of employment

I am confident that my higher power, guardian angel, watcher, whatever we want to call it helps me thru rough things. I know this. I believe this. I have been patient and will continue to be that way but in the meantime I feel like I am being stretched out to the point of being weak. I think is because of my age. I have less tolerance for being on my feet for twelve hours after working my regular 6 hours of dealing with tantrum prone teens and confused young adults. I hate having additional jobs. I wish this was going to be easier but I don�t think it�s going to be.

I mean what else can we trim from the budget? I think the Internet and Cable will have to go. This would mean a savings of about $90 per month but then I think about my roommate and I would rather he didn�t spend every waking hour with his dad. Which is what would happen if I cut off the DSL or the cable. I think we could do without these things for six months but then I think about how expensive it is to hook everything back up so it probably doesn�t calculate to any great savings.

I need my FICO score to go up by 100 points or so. This might happen if I can get the two court judgments off from eight years ago�I am writing the letters. I feel like I am writing to Santa. I have the other stuff under control so it will look better a couple of months�but I have to write some more letters�

Dear Experian, TRW or Large Corporate Concern that is judging me on my past,

Please consider removing the following items from my credit file. Both of them are related to a very immature boyfriend I had at the time. I was temporarily insane and I signed an affidavit of responsibility when he needed surgery. I am an idiot. Please forgive me and take this court case, which resulted in my having my pay garnished for months off my record. It has been paid. I have the receipt.

Or

Dear Student Loan People,

Omigod I wish you people would stop billing twice for the same Perkins Loan. I know I was a deadbeat but now I am trying to pay. What did I get for that? A new bad entry to my credit report, which is wrecking my FICO score. Please Please Please. I need to buy the house my son and I live in. I make an okay income and can handle this and my huge student loan payment. Please let me do this. I promise I will never take another vacation or buy anything other than generic chips�.or Sauve

Or

Dear Dad,

I know I need to do this on my own but could you possibly lend me some money or co-sign the note with me. You never paid for a wedding or schooling for me. You have shelled out for one wedding for my sister and plenty of rehab for the bro�I mean I don�t begrudge them this and I did appreciate the $500 you threw me a couple of years ago to buy that GEO after my beloved Festiva was demolished by a Crazed Bambi but HEY DAD>>>BEFORE YOU AND YOUR YOUNG GIRLFRIEND GO TO JAMIACA AGAIN�COULD YOU PLEASE DO SOMETHING TO HELP ME AND YOUR ONLY GRANDCHILD? Or at least acknowledge us? Did you know that in the last two years my ex-boyfriend has lent me more money than you have in my entire lifetime? I know you need the money for racing�and that�s your dream but all you need to do here is sign with me�just sign�. I have been paying my own rent since I have been seventeen

I am ashamed I have to ask you�but this would reassure the bank that I will pay�and I will be able to refinance after twelve on time payments and then we can get your name off of it.

Or

Dear B,

I know that you love the roommate with all your heart and that you try to help the best you can. I know you had a lot of debt when we broke it off in 1992. I know you spent time paying those bills but I did too. I know you lived in a crack house with no car�.I know that you sacrificed your career for your son.

However�..I need some child support now more than ever��.at least $200 a month for the next six months�..then you can go back to the non-support�.

I have always had the financial burden of our child�.I have always paid the rent, insurance, child care and doctor�s bills�..

I need your help right now to provide this home for him��Please consider it�and don�t buy a better TiVo�..or at least think about giving us your old one��.

I am running out of time to get my mortgage in gear. I am frightened. I love living in our house�I have been saving a down payment and paying off my debt at a fast clip. I do have some weird things on my credit report that I hope can be resolved soon so I can apply for the mortgage on my own without my Dad�

I am so scared I won�t be able to do this�

Hi my name is Mo and I am a reformed Deadbeat that needs to buy my house�

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!