Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-01-05 - 11:27 p.m.

All kinds of random crap.

Today I did a few things and felt better. I only took one pain med so far today. I will probably take another one when I can�t sleep here in an hour or two.
There is a foot of snow on the ground so tomorrow I will be out with my snow blower. I have no winter boots so that should be interesting. Maybe I will just wrap my feet up in garbage bags or something. I can�t even find my old construction boots.

I should make the roommate get up and do it but I�m afraid he�ll break the snowblower like he did the plumbing and the vacuum.

IG called tonight to say he was to be camping out at Stirrers all weekend and to see how I was getting around in the snow. I was like why should I leave the house. I mean I had food to cook and there really was no reason to leave. Why skid around if I don�t have to? The 4 wheel drive on the truck works great in the snow but that ice underneath is thing that causes the problems driving. Anyways, I wish IG were free this weekend cause all this bad weather/staying home is making me horny. The problem is am I up for sexual activity? I don�t know. I think I�m just starved for affection these days. I need to work on getting one of those real boyfriends.

I could go to Omaha this weekend for the premiere of one of my students� movies. They are having it at a theater so I curious as to the kind of crowd they�ll get. But it�s two hours driving in crap conditions although I know the highways will be fine it�s the side roads in town that always suck. Plus it will sap any energy I have cause of my stupid body. I am so frustrated right now. I just want to feel well enough to do my chores and exercise. If I stand or something for too long I feel like crap.

Tonight I grilled. It was about seven degrees outside but I hate the smell of pork so I threw the roommates pork chops on there with some turkey patties. They all turned out all right. I don�t know I am goofy like that. It was real easy to clean up and my house didn�t reek of dead meat afterwards so maybe I�m on to something there.

I want someone to come over and put together my entertainment center so I can hook the TiVo up. The entertainment center has a thirty page instruction book so you know I�m not likely to give it a shot. It just looks complicated so it�s sitting in pieces on my floor.
I�m lazy and trying to find other stuff to do cause I am just not confident enough to give the entertainment center a try.


 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!