Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-26 - 8:52 p.m.

More Obsessions and My beloved personal appliance breaks��.

I'm still obsessed with money, mortgages, and other worries but someone sent me an email that helped me try to think about things a little differently. The Paperboy told me

�Don't kill yourself over this extra work stuff. It ain't worth it. You're in the house and these people don't want it back, so while I wouldn't completely bet on their generosity, I'll bet they'll work with you if you don't quite have it all.�

Now why didn�t I think of that? Well I have but it was just comforting to hear it from someone else.

I drove for two and half hours on Saturday and there was no work and no paycheck�..in addition I didn�t get my paycheck from the inventory company. I did get a check from the temp agency but I am taking tomorrow off from that particular job to apply for additional employment here in town. I also need to work the schedule for school. D really screwed it up�.and I need to fix it. Plus I need to deal with the six kids that didn�t show to my class on Friday.

Friday I spent in a meeting which sucked and then taping a speaker at the local library. After I got home I was so tired. IG called and I was sleeping�.plus I had my period so I would have been useless to him�.I complained about my situation to him�but he did call on Thursday too so maybe there is some hope in that situation.

Earlier in the week my beloved Windmere personal massager started to spark so I had to throw it away. I was sad. I think I bought that thing in 1993�.at Shopko�..and when I was leaving the store�.Bobbie Mac and his wife stopped me to say hi�.I was so embarrassed about what was in my flimsy plastic bag�..so it gave me ten years of good times�.I�m wondering if I should upgrade��? The rabbit? The hello kitty?

Saturday despite the rough start turned out great! Big took me to eat and to see �Gangs of New York� which needed a ton of editing�.a ton of it�.I liked it enough�but it needed more plot less atmosphere and EDITING. I worked on my wedding video brochure and I think I made some progress with that�..a productive day�oh yeah and I took a two hour nap which put me in a better mood.

Sunday I worked on a letter to apply for a part time job I think I would love. I hope and pray that this one works out. It would be an answer to my prayers for extra cash�and convenience if it would work�..Please send any positive thoughts my way�..

I am watching parts of the Super bowl and hoping the local messed up UPN affiliate will play the Buffy I missed�.although I think they skipped last week and it was a new one�.I think we are the only market with a CBS/UPN affiliate�..and it sucks�.cause all of the programming is on at weird times�

Wish me luck�..think good thoughts�.

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!