Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-16 - 10:38 p.m.

Good News Bad News

I'm just ripping along through the day....trying to get caught up with stuff, do my classes, and deal with the piles and piles of snow. I got up too late this morning. I had a good time with my students. Got some work done today.

Everything was okay till I get an email telling me that my summer school course was canceled. The evil one lost my summer school request. I had to write an email that I'm not sure is gonna help. Why would she lose my request and not the six other ones she got? Why is it that I am always the one who is denied? She gave another person two courses and that person has been here less than a year.

Oh well. I'll hope for the best and have to focus on getting ready for tomorrow's round of horrible meetings and my class. Then I am working the bad inventory job...then on Sat I will work the marketing job. I hope I get some weddings. That is easier money. I need more money. It seems like everytime I turn around there is another bill that I have to pay off. Tonight I got home and pulled another collection agency letter out of the mailbox. I settled on that one to say one of them is paid off. I hope that doesn't look too bad on the credit report.

I need to do something. I guess I will keep working all of these dumb jobs and trying to deal with the evil ones at work.

One of these days I need to do some sort of witty, fun, social commentary....or literary commentary....less whiny commentary.

OH yeah....the YO bought a house. I wonder where his down payment came from. I am happy for him. He will be happier living by himself....I am very happy and a little jealous....

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!