Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-01-04 - 10:05 p.m.

I should be clearing off my bed and vacuuming right now. I also should be typing this in word and letting it marinate before unleashing it on the world or at least the diaryland planet.

Last night I saw "Chicago". WOW! It was really good. Thank goodness the Big O is occasionally a 'selected city'. Although I am not sure what would constitute that.

Renee Zeleweger does a lovely job as well as Catherine Zeta Jones. I was impressed that they didn't make Zeta Jones loose all the baby weight. Although Zeleweger looks like a stick. The singing is excellent, dancing superb, and it is an all around great film if you enjoy musicals. I am not really a musical person but I enjoy a Broadway Show now and then when I can catch one. Richard Gere is also quite the song and dance man. Such interesting casting. Big was not impressed with the big cellblock number "He Had It Coming" he thought that there should have been more personalities in their voices but I thought it was just fine.

I also want to see 'Gangs of New York' and if I had my druthers I would have went to the midnight showing of "I'm Trying to Break Your Heart" the Wilcox documentary but I didn't. I was lazy. "Bowling for Columbine" is still playing but now at the cheap theater so I better get on that.

I love going to see movies in the big luxurious expensive AMC Theater. I love the seats, the sound, and the intensely tacky decor. I can really lose myself in a movie sometimes despite the running critique I have in my head of technical things.

Oh well, time to start some basic cleaning......just for a few...in case the IG drops by.....

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!