Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-12-26 - 11:54 a.m.

�The good life," writes Seligman, "consists in deriving happiness by using your signature strengths every day in the main realms of living. The meaningful life adds one more component: using these same strengths to forward knowledge, power or goodness."

A modern day Christmas miracle. The Young One called on Christmas day to tell me that he was grateful that his truck only had a broken water pump and had not blown an oil seal. He told me I was the only one he could call to share this holiday miracle. I laughed. It made my day. YO told me he had thought about what I said about Mr. Big last week. He told me to try to go back to him. I told Young One that Mr.Big�s dad had to go to the hospital today because he was sick. YO told me to go to Big�..I was like hey�I have a sore throat and I am exhausted so I�m not going to see Big�.plus I had Big�s foster dog (oh that�s a long complicated story for another time)

It turns out that Big�s Dad just had the stomach flu. I was happy he was okay. I love Big�s Dad, I call him Rico Sauve�..cause he is. It must have been scary for Big. He is so scared of losing his dad.

Big did turn up later in the day. I fed him and he took the foster dog��

 

previous - next

 

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!